Nissan Qashqai Owners Club UK Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Qashqai Care and Technical Information > Wheels and Tyres
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Puncture prevention

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Tekna
Tekna

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mavrik64 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Puncture prevention
    Posted: 07 Nov 2014 at 9:23am
Hi,

Anyone have any current experience with puncture prevention solutions (e.g. Ultra Seal)
I used to use (and sell) these when i worked in the bike industry (a long time ago now) and they were a popular prevention. Are these still popular? Anyone use them?
Can't help thinking it must be better than having to use the solution in the boot in the event of a puncture.
i owe, i owe, so off to work i go | 2014 1.6dCi Tekna 4x4 in Pearl Black
PR07HET View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
@qashqaiclub @frankiehipwell

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PR07HET Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2014 at 11:01am
Avoid nails?

That said and without opening a can of worms here about no spare tyre in the boot, each new Nissan and those serviced by Nissan, or under a Cared4 plan come with free RAC membership which in the vent of a puncture will come to you, change the wheel, tyre as required as part of the service.

If the wheel they change is not matching your you go to your dealer who will then swap for a matching wheel.

I think back to the days when we had to carry spare oil, water, a trolley jack a socket set, spanners.....

Times change.
Mainly found at an office chair these days
jonceebee View Drop Down
Tekna
Tekna

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jonceebee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2014 at 1:00pm
Originally posted by PR07HET PR07HET wrote:

Avoid nails?